Officers of the employeesโ€™ union of the Department of Labor and Employment Regional Office 1 (DOLE RO1) took their oath on July 25, 2022, as they commit to become able representation of the welfare and interest of the regional officeโ€™s workforce.
DOLE Employees Association of Region 1 (DEAR1) Officers led by President Chad Patrick Guzman took their oath before Regional Director Atty. Evelyn R. Ramos.
Completing the set of officers are: Rhodora Dingle (Vice President); Melodia Picardal (Secretary); Reynaldo Lucido (Treasurer); Jeff Rey Pitpit (Auditor); Justin Paul Marbella (Public Relations Officer); and Russell Gaerlan (Business Manager).
Also elected as officers are the representatives of the regional office and the six field offices (FO), namely: Bernadette May Mamitag (Regional Office); Ethel Saliendra (Ilocos Norte FO); Jomer Sicat (Ilocos Sur FO); Darbie Fernandez (La Union FO); Mary Jane Hufano (Eastern Pangasinan FO); Lizlee Puzon (Central Pangasinan FO); Mhel Gaspar (Western Pangasinan FO).
Past President Agnes Aguinaldo, who held the position for 13 years, extended warm congratulations to the new leadership, as she underscored the crucial role of the union in advancing the needs and welfare of the DOLE employees.
Regional Director Atty. Evelyn Ramos emphasized that the management shall remain to be a developmental partner in upholding the best interests of the staff. โ€œI assure you that we shall maintain an open communication channel, so that through the union, the concerns of the employees are consistently heard and considered,โ€ RD Ramos said.

Last Updated on August 4, 2022 by Justin Paul Marbella